Ashes Series 2021-22 : Assigned Player Recall- Who is the Captain? Table, full description


Ashes Series 2021-22: The Ashes series, a real treat for cricket fans, starts with the first Test in December, with the Australian squad led by Tim Payne announced. Usman Khawaja, who has been ruled out of the Test squad, has been given another chance in the Test squad.

On the ball are the same world-class Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Stark, Nathan Lyon. Michael Nieser and Jay Richardson have been recalled to the squad. Australia suffered a major setback when James Pattinson retired tragically last month.

Marcus Harris is expected to make his debut against David Warner in place of Will Pukovsky, who made his debut against India in concussion treatment for concussion. Australia’s Matthew Wade and Mitchell Marsh have been left out of the Test squad for the T20 World Cup.

Read :   T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Team & Venues Announces - JMCH

Kawaja has not played Test cricket since 2019. But they chose him because he excels at the domestic Sheffield Shield. In domestic cricket, Kawaja has scored 404 runs at an average of 67.33 with 2 centuries.

Travis Head has also been selected for the middle order position, so there will be a fierce rivalry between Kawaja and Travis Head over who will play in the eleven.

Graham Green has been selected as the all-rounder. Mitchell Swepson has been added as a back-up player for Nathan Lyon.

Ashes Series 2021-22

Australian squad: Tim Payne (captain), Cameron Green, David Warner, Marcus Harris, Usman Kawaja, Steve Smith, Marnus Lapushen, Travis Head, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Stark, Mitchell Schweiz, Mitchell Swipe.

Read :   Kohli-Abd: Our bond is inseparable brother .. ‘I love you’: Virat Kohli
Ashes Series 2021-22
Ashes Series 2021-22

Ashes Series Full Schedule 2021-22

November 23-25, England – England Lions, Brisbane

Nov. 30-Dec. 3, England – England Lions, Brisbane

December 1-3 – Match within the Australian team, Brisbane

December 9-12 – Australia-England Lions, Brisbane.

Test matches:

Dec. 8-12 Brisbane First Test

Dec. 16-20 Adelaide Oval, 2nd Test.

December 26-30 Melbourne Boxing Day Test – 3rd Test

January 5-9, 5th Test in Sydney.

January 14-18, Perth, 5th Test


When and where is the next Ashes Test?

The Ashes test will be held from December 8th, 2021 to January 18, 2022 at The Gabba, Brisbane.

Leave a Comment