T20 World Cup 2021 : Expected Playing XI For India-Pak Match


Team India was facing Australia today in its second warm-up match of the T20 World Cup 2021. Australia won the toss in this match and decided to bat. India won this match comfortably by 8 wickets. After the end of this match, many things became very clear that which 11 players are going to get a place in the team in the great match against Pakistan.

Opener Batters

Rohit Sharma’s place is confirmed for the opening in T20 World Cup. Whereas Virat Kohli himself has made one thing clear that only KL Rahul will open with Rohit in the entire World Cup. Rohit and Rahul have shown a glimpse of their form by making excellent openings against Australia. While Rohit hit fifty, Rahul’s bat once again got quick runs.

Read :   Ashes Series 2021-22 : Assigned Player Recall- Who is the Captain? Table, full description

Middle Order

Now big changes can be seen in the middle order of Team India. Captain Kohli himself will come at number three. At the same time, the place of Suryakumar Yadav is now confirmed at number four. Suryakumar, who has been battling poor form, has cemented his place by playing an unbeaten 38 against Australia. While the place of wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is confirmed at number 5.


Hardik Pandya will play the role of a finisher at number 6. At the same time, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will play his side at number 7. At the same time, Rohit Sharma has made it clear that Hardik will also be ready to bowl against Pakistan, in such a situation, Team India will get a lot of help. The world knows the work that these two players can do with the rest of the bat.

Read :   IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Aakash Chopra names KL Rahul will be the most expensive player

Bowling Unit

The inclusion of Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the fast bowling unit is now certain. Earlier questions were being raised on this matter, but against Australia, Bhuvi again showed his wonderfull talent. At the same time, getting the place for Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah is already decided. As two spinners, there will be a battle between Varun Chakravarthy and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Expected Playing XII of Team India For Pakistan

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah.

I hope you liked this information, for more latest updates bookmark JMCH.

Read :   T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Team & Venues Announces - JMCH
Leave a Comment