IND vs NZ T20 Highlights: Let’s , See How India win First T20


IND vs NZ T20 Highlights: India won the first T20 match between India and New Zealand by 5 wickets in Jaipur. India won the toss and elected to field with 2 balls to spare. The victory put an end to seven consecutive defeats to New Zealand in all three formats.

IND vs NZ T20 Highlights

New Zealand batted first and were bowled out for 164/6 by Martin Kapil (70) and Mark Chapman (63). Thanks to Aswin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar for that. Ashwin’s 2 wickets tied New Zealand, while Trent Bolt’s Suriyakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma’s wickets pushed India to the brink of defeat.

Daryl Mitchell Swing bowling all-rounder knew that only when he came in to bowl the last over yesterday as New Zealand’s bowling options were the result of all the overs being completed. Daryl Mitchell is usually in the middle order, but he is sent to the opening, Venkatesh Iyer is the opening batsman for the Kolkata Knight Riders but landed in 6th position here, who is a bowling all-rounder but not bowled. It is better to use the full potential of a player.

Read :   IPL 2022: 4 RCB Retainers, Maxwell not available: Ex-player comment!

When Venkatesh Iyer landed in the 6th position, it looked like the Indian team would lose. The game was so close that it needed 10 runs off 6 balls to win. Mitchell has not bowled yet and he throws, this is Venkatesh Iyer’s first international match so both have a chance to be heroes, but neither is a hero.

IND vs NZ T20 Highlights
IND vs NZ T20 Highlights

Venkatesh Iyer hit a four. But the next ball was a reverse sweep and disappointing. It was only when Darrell Mitchell 2 threw the biggest wickets that it became clear why he was not being used in bowling.

This changed the equation to 3 off 3 balls. It seems that Rishabh Pund will not fit into the T20. He hit 13 off 16 balls. But Mitchell came up with the ball and chased down a mid-off four and hit the winning shot.

Read :   Kohli-Abd: Our bond is inseparable brother .. ‘I love you’: Virat Kohli

Ashwin Breakthrough:

The Cup did not face more balls at first, Mark Chapman faced more balls but struggled to score runs. New Zealand were 110/1 in the 14th over when the two started batting. In this case, the score was 170. Ashwin realized there was a little grip on the pitch and threw. Chapman bowled a fantastic ball.

The next 3 balls Glenn Phillips had no idea what had happened. Eventually the carom ball came out as LP. 2 sixes in the cup Vlasi hit 50 off 31 balls. Sagara then hit sixes to the Stones to lift New Zealand’s score to 150.

But Sagar Slope was caught trying to repeat the same shot in the bowling cup, after which New Zealand scored 14 off the last 16 balls. Thus the score was the winning score for India.

Suryakumar Special:

Rahul started well with a six and a four when India chased, but returned to the pavilion with Sandner for 15 runs. Then Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav alliance. Rohit Sharma bowled brilliantly, fired fantastic shots in the backfoot and his trademark bull shot set the tone for the ball to go and fall among the fans. Suriyakumar Yadav’s trademark whip shots on his midwicket to give India a super free run of 85 runs in 10 overs.

Read :   IPL 2022 Schedule Fix .. The first match will be played between these two teams! - JMCH

Rohit Sharma vacated Trent Bolt’s slow bouncer for 48 runs. But Suryakumar could not control Yadav’s fours. He hit 50 off 34 balls. Suryakumar Yadav was caught by Bolt in the 16th over, but India needed just 23 off 24 balls to win.

Suryakumar Yadav hit 62 off 40 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes, leaving Shreyas Iyer to give up the game. It is true that the victory was cooked up as the bowlers quota ended and Mitchell threw. Aswin should have actually been selected as the man of the match, but Suryakumar Yadav was selected.

Leave a Comment