UP Lekhpal History Important Q&A for All Exams


UP Lekhpal History Questions: Today we have brought History most important questions that may ask in UPSSSC Lekhpal exams. After declarations of PET Result, candidate’s are waiting for lekhpal vacancy. Now let’s see..

UP Lekhpal History Important Q&A for All Exams [Oneliner]

UP Lekhpal History
UP Lekhpal History

Q 1) When was https://www.jmch.org.in/the ‘Brahma Samaj’ established – 1828 AD.

Q 2) ‘Brahma Samaj’ was founded by whom and where – in Calcutta, Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 3) Which was the first movement to reform Hinduism in modern India – Brahmo Samaj

Q 4) Which was the opposition organization of Brahmo Samaj which opposed the practice of Sati and other reforms- Dharma Sabha

Q 5) Who was the founder of Dharma Sabha – Radhakanta Dev

Q 6) When did the practice of Sati end – 1829 AD.

Q 7) Whose effort was the most in the end of the practice of Sati – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 8) When ‘Arya Samaj’ was established – 1875 AD, Mumbai

Q 9) Who founded ‘Arya Samaj’ – Swami Dayanand Saraswati

Q 10) What is Arya Samaj against – religious rituals and idol worship

Q 11) Who is considered the father of Indian Renaissance in the 19th century – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 12) Where was Rajaram Mohan Roy born- Radhanagar, District Vardhman

Read :   Haryana Recruitment 2022: Apply Online for 35 HARTRON Computer Professional Posts@hartronservices.com- JMCH

Q 13) What was the original name of Swami Dayanand Saraswati- Moolshankar

Q 14) Who took over the reins of Brahmo Samaj after Raja Rammohun Roy went to England- Ramchand Vidhwagish

Q 15) With whose efforts the roots of Brahmo Samaj spread in Uttar Pradesh, Punjab and Madras- Keshavchandra Sen

Q 16) In 1815 AD, who founded the ‘Atmiya Sabha’ in Calcutta – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 17) Raja Rammohun Roy and David Hare were associated with Hakis institution- Hindu College

Q 18) When and where was the Theosophical Society established – 1875 AD, in New York

Q 19) When and where the Theosophical Society was established in India – 1882 AD, in Adyar, Madras

Q 20) Who composed ‘Satyarth Prakash’ – Dayanand Saraswati

Q 21) Who gave the slogan of ‘Vedas ki lots’ – Dayanand Saraswati

Q 22) When ‘Ramakrishna Mission’ was established – 1896-97 AD, Bailur (Calcutta)

Q 23) Who founded the ‘Ramakrishna Mission’ – Swami Vivekananda

Q 24) Who started the Aligarh movement – Sir Syed Ahmed Khan

Q 25) Who laid the foundation of Aligarh Muslim University- Sir Syed Ahmed Khan

Q 26) Who was the leader of ‘Young Bengal’ movement – Henry Vivian Derozio

Q 27) Who was the founder of ‘Satya Shodhak Samaj’ – Jyotiba Phule

Read :   IBPS PO XI Mains Exam Admit Card 2022: Get Download Link @ibps.in- JMCH

Q 28) Which religious reformer died outside India – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 29) Where was the main center of Wahabi movement- Patna

Q 30) When slavery was declared illegal in India – 1843 AD.

Q 31) By whom was the system of English education in India – by William Bentinck

Q 32) Whose statement is ‘the whole truth is contained in the Vedas’ – Swami Dayanand Saraswati

Q 33) Who is called ‘Socrates of Maharashtra’ – Mahadev Govind Ranade

Q 34) Where did Vivekananda become famous in the World Conference of Religions – Chicago

Q 35) Who was the editor of ‘Samvad Kaumudi’ – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 36) ‘Tatva Ranjini Sabha’, ‘Tatva Bodhini Sabha’ and ‘Tatva Bodhin Patrika’ are related to – Devendra Nath Tagore

Q 37) ‘Prayer Society’ was founded as a result of whose inspiration – Keshavchandra Sen

Q 38) Who brought out the magazine ‘Vama Bodhini’ for women- Keshavchandra Sen

Q 39) Who was Shardamani – wife of Ramakrishna Paramahansa

Q 40) Who started the ‘Kuka Movement’ – Guru Ram Singh

Q 41) Which religious law was passed in 1956 AD – Religious Disqualification Act

Q 42) Which reformer of Maharashtra is called ‘Lokhitwadi’ – Gopal Hari Deshmukh

Q 43) On which principle is the Brahmo Samaj based – monotheism

Read :   UPPSC Mains Online Form 2021: Apply Online for COBINED STATE/UPPER SUBORDINATE SERVICES @www.uppsc.up.nic.in- JMCH

Q 44) Who founded ‘Dev Samaj’ – Shivnarayan Agnihotri

Q 45) Who is the founder of ‘Radhaswami Satsang’- Shivdayal Sahib

Q 46) Who was the proponent of the Favian movement – Annie Besant

Q 47) What was the movement that started in the early decade of the 20th century – Ahrar

Q 48) When and by whom ‘Bharat Samaj Sevak’ was established – 1905 AD, by Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Q 49) When was the Sikh Gurdwara Act passed – 1925 AD.

Q 50) What was the original name of Ramakrishna Paramhansa – Gadadhar Chattopadhyay

Q 51) When did Dr. Annie Besant become the President of the Indian National Congress – 1917 AD.

Q 52) When did Swami Vivekananda participate in the Chicago World Religions Conference – 1893 AD.

Q 53) Who composed the ‘Preceptus of Jesus’ – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 54) Which was the Persian book of Raja Rammohun Roy, which was published in 1809 – Tuhfatuh-ul-Muwahideen

Q 55) Who founded the Vedanta College – Raja Rammohan Roy

Q 56) Who called Raja Rammohun Roy as ‘Yuga messenger’ – Subhash Chandra Bose

We hope you like our article based on Top History questions. For more such daily practice Set just bookmark JMCH.

Leave a Comment